Academic Advising

The Faculty of Forestry offers program and academic advising for all Forestry undergraduate students either by appointment or on a drop-in basis. We can provide you with information about your degree program and help make sure you are on track to graduate. We are also here to help guide you through the maze of academic rules and regulations.

If you are facing any medical, emotional, or personal circumstances that may negatively impact your academic performance, your Program Advisor can help by explaining your options and working with you to resolve the situation. It is in your best interest to meet with your Advisor or Program Director on a regular basis, especially before any serious academic problems arise.

General Undergraduate Program Information

Forestry Student Services (Advising Office)
Forest Sciences Centre, Room 2609
Phone: 604-822-1834
Toll Free: 1-888-933-9663
Fax: 604-822-8645
forestry.undergrad@ubc.ca

First Year Students – All Programs

Forestry Student Services (Advising Office)
Forest Sciences Centre, Room 2609
Phone: 604-822-1834
Toll Free: 1-888-933-9663
Fax: 604-822-8645
forestry.undergrad@ubc.ca

Program Planning – 2nd Year and Higher, or Transfer Students

Bruce Larson

BSF (Forest Resources Management)
Bruce Larson
Program Director

FSC 2038
Phone: 604-822-1834
bruce.larson@ubc.ca


Kevin Lyons

BSF (Forest Operations)
Kevin Lyons
Program Director 

FSC 2036
Phone: 604-822-3559
kevin.lyons@ubc.ca


Allan Carroll

BSc (Forestry / Forest Sciences)
Allan Carroll (on leave, please contact Chiara Longhi)
Program Director

FSC 3034
Phone: 604-822-3360
allan.carroll@ubc.ca


Scott Hinch


BSc (Natural Resources Conservation)
Scott Hinch
Program Director

FSC 3022
Phone: 604-822-9377
scott.hinch@ubc.ca


Simon Ellis

BSc (Wood Products Processing)
Simon Ellis
Program Director

FSC 2928
Phone: 604-822-3551
simon.ellis@ubc.ca


Stephen Sheppard

BUF (Urban Forestry)
Stephen Sheppard
Program Director

FSC 2044
Phone: 604-822-6582
stephen.sheppard@ubc.ca


Rob Kozak

Undergraduate Programs
Rob Kozak
Associate Dean Academic

FSC 2716
Phone: 604-822-2402
rob.kozak@ubc.ca
By appointment only, please