Office of the Dean

Dean

John Innes

Dr John Innes
The Dean of Forestry is the chief academic and administrative officer of the Faculty.

For appointments please contact Caryn Horii

Phone: 604-822-6761
Email: john.innes@ubc.ca

Associate Dean, Academic

Robert Kozak

Dr Robert A Kozak
Responsible for administering all aspects of Forestry undergraduate academic programs.

Phone: 604-822-2402
Email: rob.kozak@ubc.ca

Associate Dean, Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Yousry El-Kassaby

Dr Yousry El-Kassaby
Responsible for administering all aspects of Forestry graduate and postdoctoral studies.

Phone: 604-822-1821
Email: y.el-kassaby@ubc.ca

Associate Dean, Research and Innovation

Nicholas Coops

Dr Nicholas Coops
Responsible for promoting faculty research and innovation.

Phone: 604-822-6452
Email: nicholas.coops@ubc.ca

Assistant Dean, Equity and Inclusion

Sarah Gergel

Dr Sarah Gergel
Responsible for promoting equity and diversity in the Faculty.

Phone: 604-822-5163
Email: sarah.gergel@ubc.ca

Assistant Dean, Communications

Sue Watts

Dr Susan B Watts
Responsible for directing communications and external relations, for promoting research, and for producing Faculty newsletters and annual reports.

Phone: 604-822-6316
Email: sue.watts@ubc.ca

Assistant Dean, Development & Alumni Engagement

Emma Tully

Emma Tully
Responsible for overseeing the fundraising and alumni engagement activities in support of the Faculty’s strategic goals.

Phone: 604-822-8716
Email: emma.tully@ubc.ca

Assistant Dean, Asian Strategies

Guangyu Wang

Dr Guangyu Wang
Responsible for collaboration in forestry education and research with Asian Pacific countries.

Phone: 604-822-2681
Email: guangyu.wang@ubc.ca

Director, Special Projects

Jorma Neuvonen

Jorma Neuvonen
Responsible for special projects and international collaborations.

Phone: 604-822-2807
Email: jorma.neuvonen@ubc.ca